Blue Angels Road Closure Information


Hey, if it were up to us, we’d just bring out the lawn chairs and the BBQ onto I-90 and have a big block party watching the Blue Angels! Read More »

Seafair Torchlight/Fanfest (07-25-15)

KQMV- 20150725- Seafair Torchlight_Fanfest - image005

Seafair fans and KIXI fans turned out for the Torchlight FanFest at Seattle Center Sautrday the 25th. Lots of action at the KIXI tent. Even the Alaska Airlines Flight Attendant Drill Team got into the act... check out the pictures! Read More »

Meet KIXI’s New Midday Guy


The John Tesh Radio Show brings intelligence for your life to Seattle’s AM 880 KIXI listeners. Weekdays from 10am to 3pm you can enjoy your favorite KIXI music, and get valuable information on how to make life simpler, better, and more enjoyable. From personal growth and relationships, to health, fitness, work, and having fun, the John Tesh Radio Show will ... Read More »

Puget Sound Access


Interesting guests and compelling conversations about local issues. Sunday, July 26 5:30am – This week we speak with the President of World Vision, Rich Stearns. World Vision is a Christian humanitarian organization dedicated to working with children, families, and their communities worldwide to reach their full potential by tackling the causes of poverty and injustice. Rich shares facts about poverty ... Read More »

Regency Newcastle Senior Festival (07-18-15)


KIXI listeners and Regency Newcastle residents had fun at the senior festival today! They enjoyed delicious hors d’oeuvres, danced to a funk band in the parking lot, and visited with many fun vendors inside. Read More »


Jermaine Jackson Offers Update on Father’s Condition, Thanks Doctors

Thumbnail for 176600

ROBYN BECK/AFP/Getty ImagesJermaine Jackson thanked the doctors in Brazil who’re taking care of his father, Joe Jackson, who fell ill there Sunday. “Thank you for the love & prayers for our father. Following a heart procedure, he remains in hospital where he’s doing ‘extremely well’,” Jermaine tweeted Monday night. “Doctors say cardiac arrest followed a mini-stroke. Thankfully, brain scans show ... Read More »

Hot Tuna to Celebrate Jorma Kaukonen’s 75th Birthday at the Beacon Theatre

Thumbnail for 176602

Scotty HallHot Tuna‘s annual New York City bash will double as a 75th birthday celebration of guitarist Jorma Kaukonen. The “Freakin’ at the Beacon” party, hosted at the Beacon Theatre, will take place 8 p.m. November 20 and 21, with two electric sets and “numerous special guests” to be announced in the coming months. Previous birthday celebrations included appearances by ... Read More »

What a Fool Believes: Doobie Brothers Sue Cover Band over “Confusingly Similar” Name

Thumbnail for 176604

Jim O’Shea/Courtesy Doobie BrothersRemember that What’s Happening episode when Roger asked The Doobie Brothers, “And Which Doobie Might You Be?” only to be treated with an icy response? It seems The Doobie Brothers really do take the band name quite seriously, case in point: the band is suing the group The Doobie Decibel System over trademark usage claiming the band’s ... Read More »

Monsanto Responds to Neil Young Documentary

Thumbnail for 176587

Credit: Danny ClinchAgribusiness giant Monsanto is firing back at the claims made the mini-documentary, Seeding Fear, co-produced by Neil Young‘s film company. As previously reported, the film examines a lawsuit, which was settled out of court, between the corporation and Alabama farmer Michael White, whom the company sued for patent infringement. “Mr. White is not transparent in describing his actions ... Read More »

Joe Walsh Announces Fall Tour Dates

Thumbnail for 176585

Image Courtesy of Andrew MacphersonEagles guitarist Joe Walsh will kick off a month-long solo tour beginning this September. Walsh will hit the road beginning September 18 with a show at Packard Music Hall in Warren, Ohio, according to a release. The tour, which reunites Walsh with Barnstorm keyboardist and guitarist Joe Vitale,will travel though Canada, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania ... Read More »