New Aretha Franklin singles compilation focusing on her early Atlantic Records years due in September

Atlantic/RhinoA new Aretha Franklin compilation featuring highlights from the first few years of the Queen of Soul’s historic tenure with the Atlantic Records label will be released on September 28. The Atlantic Singles Collection 1967-1970 will be available as a two-CD set and digital download featuring 34 tracks, and as a two-LP vinyl package containing an abbreviated 25-song track list.

The album, which arranges tracks chronologically, features many of Franklin’s most enduring tunes, including her chart-topping cover of Otis Redding‘s “Respect” and the top 10 hits “Think,” “Chain of Fools,” …read more